Computer Classes
The library offers free classes on a variety of computer topics. Most of these hands-on classes are 90 minutes long. The exception is E-Mail Setup, which lasts 45 minutes. Classes are held in the Woodruff Training Room.

Register Online
You can now register for computer classes online by clicking the dates below.
It's quick, easy - and it even sends you a reminder!

You may also register at the Information Desk or by calling 758-6600.

Classes fill quickly, so register as soon as possible. Classes are cancelled 24 hours ahead if not enough people are registered.

Don't have time for a class this month? Check out our list of online computer tutorials!

Class Offerings @ Hedberg
* Knowledge of computers and keyboarding skills are required.

¡Clases de computación en español!

E-Mail Basics*
Learn to check, read, compose, delete, spell-check and send electronic mail using a free service.This is a two-hour class.
Tuesday, October 20 at 9:30 a.m. (2 hrs)

Excel Spreadsheet Basics 2010 *
Learn the basic terminology and skills to use spreadsheets as a tool for organizing information with the latest version Microsoft Excel. Knowledge of Introduction to Computers is required.
Tuesday, September 22 at 4 p.m.
Thursday, October 22 at 1 p.m.
Wednesday, December 2 at 9:30 a.m

Introduction to Computers
Learn the basic operation of a Windows 7 PC, including keyboard and mouse use and desktop features.
Thursday, September 24 at 2 p.m.
Wednesday, October 14 at 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, November 17 at 2 p.m.
Monday, December 14 at 9:30 a.m.

Managing Files and Documents
Learn to move files between devices, save documents to the cloud and find documents you’ve already saved. Includes information for both desktop and mobile devices.
Tuesday, October 27 at 4 p.m.

Searching the Internet: Beyond Google
Explore a variety of ways to search for topics using search engines, search directories and metasearch engines.
Tuesday, November 10 at 2 p.m.

Word Processing Basics 2013 ** NEW CLASS CONTENT**
Learn to edit a document with cutting, copying, pasting, inserting, deleting, bolding, italicizing, and underlining with the latest version of Microsoft Word. A general understanding of computer operation is required.
Thursday, October 1 at 1 p.m.
Monday, November 2 at 9:30 a.m.
Tuesday, December 8 at 4 p.m.

Word Processing II 2010 * ** NEW CLASS CONTENT**
Learn about line spacing, special symbols, WordArt, tabs and more with the latest version of Microsoft Word. Word Processing Basics is a prerequisite.
Thursday, October 15 at 9:30 a.m.



WiFi Zone
© Hedberg Public Library. All rights reserved.
316 South Main Street Janesville, WI 53545 | (608) 758-6600